Citizen Engagement: questions comments concerns

Norway Point Advisory Committee



Norway Point Advisory Committee Agendas & Minutes - 2010


Terms of Reference:

WHEREAS the Council for the Corporation of  the Township of Lake of Bays acknowledges  that prior Councils have recognized the  importance of the Norway Point lands; and

WHEREAS Council recognizes that water  access properties without mainland access,  have historically used Norway Point lands as  their parking and access origin; and

WHEREAS Council is aware of the concerns  of past vandalism and ongoing parking  congestion of vehicles, boats and trailers; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED THAT the  Council of the Corporation of the Township of  Lake of Bays hereby establishes the Norway Point Advisory Committee to draft a master  plan for the organized development of Norway  Point lands that addresses issues such as vehicular parking, docking, boat launch and  waterfront parkland for all users.

AND FURTHER that the Norway Point  Advisory Committee members include: 

Chair Mayor Janet Peake
Councillor Margret Caset
Ruth Ross (Alternate)
Mainland Users John Lobraico
Sue Smith
Water Access Users Bob Ransom
Marg Legg
Marina Jeff Barnes
(Pride of Lake of Bays Marine)
Sue Grand
(Haystack Bay Marine)
Bigwin Development David Smith
Municipal Staff Michael Wilmon
Stephen Watson (Alternate)




To best view this website, please use Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer 9 or Google Chrome 

iCompass Technologies Inc.