Citizen Engagement: questions comments concerns

2014 - 2018 Council

(Sinclair/Finlayson)The purpose of council is to exercise representative, policy-making roles in providing effective and efficient municipal services to the public.  The legislative basis for council is from provincial statutes, primarily the Municipal Act.

Representative role of council ensures that all the views of the public are reflected in decision-making.  Council is the spokesperson of the municipality and is elected for a four-year term, which commenced on December 2, 2014.

Policy making role of council is undertaken through the approval of the annual current budget, planning policies by way of the Official Plan and zoning by-law, specific policies and procedures that provide direction for staff and the public, and strategic long-term planning.

Council is comprised of the Mayor and six Councillors as follows:

Mayor

Bob Young

Mayor's Welcome

1467 South Portage Road
Huntsville, ON
P1H 2J3
H: 705-635-1845
RYoung@lakeofbays.on.ca
District Councillors

Shane Baker  (Franklin - Sinclair)

 

1045-2 North Camp Lake Road
Huntsville, ON
P1H 2J6
H: 705-635-1202
SBaker@lakeofbays.on.ca

 

Robert Lacroix    (Ridout - McLean)

1066 Langford Road, RR #1
Baysville, ON
P0B 1A0
H: 705-767-2279
RLacroix@lakeofbays.on.ca
Area Councillors

Nancy Tapley (Franklin)

1260 Fox Point Road, RR #1
Dwight, ON
P0A 1H0
H: 705-635-1569
NTapley@lakeofbays.on.ca

       Ruth Ross          (Ridout)

Box 123
Dorset, ON
P0A 1E0                                        H:  705-766-2281
RRoss@lakeofbays.on.ca

Michael Peppard
(Sinclair/Finlayson)

 

1023 Roly Lane
Huntsville, ON
P1H 2J6



C:  705-380-3310
MPeppard@lakeofbays.on.ca

Appointed June 28, 2016​​

Terry Glover     (McLean)

1171-2 Fairy Falls Road
Baysville, ON
P0B 1A0

H:  705-767-1179
TGlover@lakeofbays.on.ca

Virginia (Ginny) Burgess      (Sinclair/Finlayson)

 Resigned April 19, 2016    

 


 

To best view this website, please use Mozilla Firefox, Internet Explorer 9 or Google Chrome 

iCompass Technologies Inc.